Skip to main content


The Governors have a responsibility for the effective management of the school acting within the framework set by Government legislation and the policies of the Local Education Authority.  They determine the aims for the curriculum and have increasing responsibility for the financial management of the school.

The Governors produce an annual report to parents, which can be discussed along with other matters at an annual parents’ meeting.  You will be sent a copy of the report via your child and given good notice of the meeting, which is held in November of each year. Minutes of the Governors’ meetings are available to any parent once they have been signed.  The agenda of any meeting is also available.  The meetings themselves are confidential.

The school Governors do their work voluntarily and put in a great deal of time to ensure the school is managed efficiently and to the benefit of the children.

The Governing Body meet as a whole once a term, but each Governor will also sit on a Sub committee.  These sub committees will meet once a term when necessary and report back to the Full Governing Body in the termly meetings.  The Governors have agreed on the following sub committees:

  • Finance
  • Premises and Community
  • Curriculum and Assessment
  • Staff and Pupil Welfare

The following sub committees sit as and when are needed:

  • Pay and Conditions
  • Threshold – Performance Management
  • Staff dismissal and Disciplinary
  • Pupil Discipline
  • Headteacher and Deputy Headteacher Appointments
  • Non Teaching Appointments
  • ALN
  • Child Protection
  • Anti Bullying
  • Health and Safety
  • Racial Equality
  • R.E. and Collective Worship
  • School Remodelling

If you would like to approach the Governing Body regarding any issues or information you can do so by contacting

Miss Charlotte Price – Clerk to Governors on the school number 01639 642938

The School Governors

The Governing Body serve for a period of four years.

Headteacher Governor                                                                                   Term of Office

Mr R. Harris                                                                                                         01/09/11 –


Mr Rhodri Phillips                                                                                              01/09/16 – 31/08/20

Mr Gerald Richards                                                                                            01/09/16 – 31/08/20

Ms Margaret Pile                                                                                                 01/09/18 – 31/08/22

Mrs Nicola Bryant                                                                                               03/12/18 – 02/12/22

Community Minor Authority

Mrs Jan Lockyer                                                                                                04/09/18 – 31/08/22

Local Authority

Cllr Alan Lockyer  (Chair of Governors)                                                        01/09/16 – 31/08/20

Mrs Linda Rees  (Vice Chair of Governors)                                                   01/05/15 – 30/04/19

Mr Stephen Lewis                                                                                               01/05/15 – 30/04/19


Mrs Alison Watkins                                                                                            14/09/16 – 13/09/20

Mrs Claire Rees                                                                                                   07/12/18 – 06/12/22

Mrs Christine Davies                                                                                          14/09/16– 13/09/20

Mrs Claire Hopkin                                                                                              14/09/16– 13/09/20

Mrs Katie Davies                                                                                                 01/09/15 – 01/10/19

Staff Non-Teaching

Miss Vicky Billington                                                                                           01/09/18 – 31/08/22

Staff Teacher

Mrs Cathryn Wheadon                                                                                       01/09/16 – 31/08/20

Miss Emma Down                                                                                                01/09/18 –31/08/22


Miss Faye Evans (Deputy Headteacher)